Read Customer Reviews | J & S Garage Doors | North York

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 23 Reviews

5 stars
 
22
4 stars
 
1
3 stars
 
0
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
0

Average Customer Review

 
 (23 customer reviews)
5.0 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Exceptional service and quality work!

Reviewed by (Toronto , ON) | December 07, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I have been using J and S garage doors for years now ! Each time I had an issue with my garage door , Sam and Joseph were always available to come out to my home and fix the problem efficiently and within an appropriate time frame. It is because of their great service and wonderful disposition that I decided to go with the this company to install my new garage door with them. Sam and his team made sure that the
installation went well and as a result my door is well sealed and looks terrific (...)


 
Ms.

Reviewed by (Toronto, ON) | December 04, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Replaced my sensors and came back twice as one was defective. Very professional, courteous and prompt to respond to the issue. They didn't charge me for the second visit. Very impressed and highly recommended.


 
great service

Reviewed by (Markham, ON) | December 03, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


The folks at JS have always looked after my family's garage door needs with professionalism, integrity, and honesty.


 
Very happy with the service

Reviewed by (Thornhill, ON) | November 26, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I had a broken torsion spring in my garage door. J&S fixed it and also checked for other problems with the door. They replaced wheels and now my garage door is very quite, like new. Highly recommend them if you have issues with your garage door.


 
They did what others said couldn’t be done!

Reviewed by (Toronto, ON) | November 21, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Would highly recommend J & S. They took the time to look at my job and workout the best solution.

Really impressed with the installation and the door.


 
Highly recommended

Reviewed by (Pickering , ON) | November 02, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Amazing job, excellent service and product, quick and extremely professional. Highly recommended!!!!


 
S&J Garage Door Service LTD

Reviewed by (Richmond Hill, ON) | October 17, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I called several companies for a quote and had to leave messages.
When I called J&S Garage Doors, I was pleased with their quote (which was better than most), service and professional job. It only took a few hours to install our new garage door, and it looks fantastic. I would highly recommend Joseph and Saad for any garage door job you have, both are professionals, honest and their receptionist , Michelle is very helpful


 
New door

Reviewed by (Toronto, ON) | October 16, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent product and installer.Only sticking point was grease marks uncleaned on inside panels and sloppy caulking.


 
Good work and definite a strong recommend

Reviewed by (Woodbridge, ON) | October 01, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Sam arrived on time and did the work for the promised amount which was very reasonable.. I had a broken garage door opener and he fixed it in half an hour. He was very friendly, worked quickly, but also got the job done right. I would strongly recommend J&S for your garage door needs. I heated about this company through word of mouth and it didn’t disappoint.


 
Amazing customer service

Reviewed by (Richmond Hill, ON) | October 01, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I have dealt with J & S for many years. Anytime I have had a problem and have called, I have had immediate response and service. The advisor has always been professional and caring. All has been explained to me as far as options and have always felt advice in my best interest. Charges have been reasonable and less than expected


 
Garage door repair

Reviewed by (Toronto , ON) | August 28, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Called and left a message on a Sunday. Heard back from polite receptionist on Monday, who scheduled appointment for Thursday. The repair guy Sam called an hour before appointment to confirm. When he arrived he was polite and assessed the broken garage door. Fixed it in about 30 mins and discussed options for replacing the old door in the future (out garage door is 28 years old). Pleased with the service and would buy from them in future.


 
Our Brand New Garaga Garage Door

Reviewed by (Toronto, ON) | August 16, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Wow we are so happy!! I defy anyone to find a better quality installation, of a top quality Garaga garage door, at a better price!! Their receptionist, Michell, was outstanding in helping choose a colour when we showed her a picture of our house. We upgraded to heavier duty springs, and all was installed professionally and courteously. I would highly recommend Saad and Joseph for any garage door job you have.


 
Fast,Efficient and Polite

Reviewed by (Toronto, ON) | August 14, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


After being told the installation would be 2-3 hours,Joseph and his assistant were done in under an hour.The 2 were clean and tidy and a pleasure to encounter.The garage looks great and I could not be happier.I would highly recommend this company for any garage door needs.The office staff were also a pleasure to deal with when I had any further inquiries.


 
Excellent Service

Reviewed by (Toronto, ON) | June 16, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We first used J & S Garage Doors in 2009 to replace two garage doors and install two Liftmaster garage door openers. Our installation was more difficult given limited ceiling height and tight working conditions. J & S did a great job figuring out the right product for our particular installation. This past winter we had them back to replace one of the door openers that started acting up. Saad and J & S have always been great at responding to our calls. They take customer service seriously. (...)


 
Good fix

Reviewed by (Richmond hill, ON) | May 15, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


Great job! Told me what was wrong and fixed it.


 
Review

Reviewed by | May 14, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We have been using J and S Garage Doors for many years now. We have dealt with Saad and he is nothing but professional, polite and honest. We have recommended him to family members as well and he is now their go-to person! We highly recommend J and S!


 
Garage door installation

Reviewed by (Innisfil , ON) | May 11, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


What a fantastic job! Very professional and honest!


 
Great service

Reviewed by (Toronto , ON) | May 09, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Great service and clean work. Quick response.


 
Excellent service and product.

Reviewed by (Toronto, ON) | May 08, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent service and product.


 
Replaced Garage Door Openers

Reviewed by (Newmarket, ON) | May 03, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


My service call was done in Feb 2018! I called the company and the gentleman I spoke to arranged the earliest possible time to get the service done. The garage couldn't open and the best route recommended was to put in a new opener. We were so pleased with the explanation that we decided to replace(2)openers at the same time. I also had wanted to replace an existing working opener to another garage and that was also done the same evening. Wonderful, courteous, the best company I've dealt (...)


 
In and Out

Reviewed by (Thornhill, ON) | April 30, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Thanks very much. It was fast and great install. I felt confident that if there were any immediate issues, I could just call them back.

They were in and out in 4 hours. 2 doors (full replacement of all hardware and openers). Removal was done in 1 hour. Install was 2.5 more, with 30 mins clean up.

I am happy with the work and would recommend them.


 
Two much needed replacement Garage Doors for a 60 year old garage.

Reviewed by | April 20, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Everyone in my family are ecstatic about our new Garaga doors. From the first visit to the installation, everything was smooth as silk. You can't go wrong with Garaga and J and S Garage Doors.


 
Quick and professional service !

Reviewed by (Mississauga , ON) | April 13, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Sam was very responsive and extremely knowledgeable about the best solution for my garage doors. Within 20 hours of my emergency call to Sam, my garage doors were repaired.
I highly recommend him for his professionalism and propmt sevice.